• Jones, Brian

    Brian Jones (1938-2009) was a critically acclaimed, award-winning poet, who wrote the majority of his work between 1966 and 1990. He was the author of eight collections, including Freeborn John (1990) and The Island Normal (1978). He also wrote children’s poems, his collection The Spitfire on the Northern Line, being published in 1975. His New and Selected Poems was published in 2013.

    Featured Pamphlets

"Candlestick’s website is enticing and you might find yourself buying pamphlets of poems about puddings and bicycles..."Erica Wagner
The Times

Follow us

  • 0115 967 4455